The Palos Verdes Library District is a Special District governed by a Board of Library Trustees which consists of five elected members who must be qualified voters and residents of the District. Trustees serve without pay for four-year staggered terms and may be re-elected. The Board has three officers -- President, Vice President and Secretary. The President and Vice President serve as the Executive Committee of the Board. Contact: 310-921-7521

Brian Campbell Rosa Kwon Easton Bob Parke Zoe Unno Kingston Wong
Brian Campbell
President

Term expires: 2022
bcampbell@pvld.org
Rosa Kwon Easton
Vice President

Term expires: 2022
reaston@pvld.org
Bob Parke
Secretary

Term expires: 2022
bparke@pvld.org
Zoe Unno, Ph.D.
Term expires: 2024
zunno@pvld.org
 
Kingston Wong
Term expires: 2024
kwong@pvld.org
 

Library Board Meetings

The Board of Trustees meets the third Thursday of each month at 6 PM and the public is welcome to attend. Past Board Meetings can also be viewed on the library YouTube Channel.

Meeting documents can be accessed from the links below:

Agendas     Minutes     Packets     Resolutions

Virtual Meeting Option

Guests may access the monthly meetings by using the Zoom platform. Please note that the public will be muted by default. To participate in public comments, please email tbender@pvld.org prior to the meeting in order to be called on to address the Board of Trustees, or prior to the close of public comment on an item.
 
All Board of Library Trustee agendas and packets are available at www.pvld.org under “Current Board of Trustee Packets.”

Please click the link below to join the meeting's online webinar format:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85833324116?pwd=U2kxRnZSbHFNNFFIUC9NdmQvT2lmQT09
Webinar ID: 858 3332 4116
Passcode: 865382
By Phone Dial: US: +1 669 900 6833
 
If you have any questions, please contact Tami Bender at  (310) 377-9584 Ext 245 or tbender@pvld.org.

Thank you.