Board of Trustees


The Palos Verdes Library District (PVLD) Board of Trustees meet at 7pm on the third Thursday of each month.  

Meetings of the Board of Library Trustees take place in the Community Room at Peninsula Center Library unless otherwise noticed. Agendas and minutes are available for viewing on the PVLD website at:


Kathy Gould, District Director:


Name Phone Term Expires Email
Kay Cooperman Jue, President (310) 921-7521 2017
James D. Moore, Vice President (310) 921-7521 2019
Debby Stegura, Secretary (310) 921-7521 2019
Kingston Wong (310) 921-7521 2017
Jenny H. Hong (310) 921-7521 2017


The Palos Verdes Library District is a Special District governed by a Board of Library Trustees which consists of five elected members who must be qualified voters and residents of the District. Trustees serve without pay for four-year staggered terms and may be re-elected. The Board has three officers -- President, Vice President and Secretary. The President and Vice President serve as the Executive Committee of the Board.